SSC Syllabus

SSC Syllabus

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) takes several examinations every year for the placement of personnel in various departments of the Government of India. Like MTS, CGL, CHSL, and Others for Central Government Departments. To clear these examinations candidates need to face a tough examination process. These examinations preparation are not possible without a subjectwise SSC Syllabus. The SSC Syllabus for most of the exams keeps changing at an interval of a few years.

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Syllabus mainly divided into two sections Preliminary & Mains Examination. Candidates must prepare these two sections very through to clear this examination.

The SSC Exam will be conducted in four tiers as indicated below:

Tier I: Computer Based Examination
Tier II: Computer Based Examination
Tier III: Pen and Paper Mode (Descriptive paper)
Tier IV: Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification.

Examination Phase-I Phase-II
– Combined Graduate Level (CGL) ┬áTier-I Tier-II
– Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) Tier-I Tier-II
– Sub Inspector (CPO) Tier-I Tier-II
– Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) Tier-I Tier-II
– Junior Engineer Tier-I Tier-II
– General Duty Tier-I Tier-II
– Stenographer Tier-I Tier-II