Kerala Judicial Service Syllabus | Kerala Judicial Exam Pattern | Kerala of Bihar Judicial Services

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/gamelliz/ on line 4172

Kerala Judicial Service Syllabus

Kerala Judicial Service Examination is conducted by the High Court of Kerala for the recruitment of Civil Judges or District Judges. The selection of candidates depends on their combined score in written test and personal interview conducted by the board of Kerala State Higher Judicial Service.

Kerala Judicial Service Exam Pattern: The Kerala State Higher Judicial Service Examination will have three parts, Part I, Part II and Part III with five papers in each part. The exam is conducted every year. The duration of the written test for each paper is of three hours. The maximum marks for each paper are 100, and a minimum of 40 marks is required to qualify each paper. Candidates applying for the exam will have the option to choose any of the parts and will have to apply for all the five papers included in that part.


Kerala Judicial Service Syllabus



Name of Paper

Part 1

Paper 1 – Jurisprudence and Legal Language

Paper 2 – Constitutional Law

Paper 3 – Penal Laws

Paper 4 – Law of Torts

Paper 5 – Law of Contracts

Part 2 Paper 1 – Administrative Law

Paper 2 – Company Law

Paper 3 – Property Law

Paper 4 – Service Law

Paper 5 – Family Law

Part 3 Paper 1 – Law of Elections

Paper 2 – Civil Procedure

Paper 3 – Criminal Procedure

Paper 4 – Law of Evidence & Limitation

Paper 5 – Interpretation of Statuses

Leave a Reply